Audi Sport Team Magnus wins after nail-biting finish

16 October 2017
Kelvin Van Der Linde, Markus Winkelhock and Pierre Kaffer won the inaugural edition of the Mazda Raceway California 8 Hours, at the wheel of the #44 Audi Sport Team Magnus R8. The outcome of the third round of the 2017 Intercontinental GT Challenge was decided less than twenty minutes from the end, when Van Der Linde passed Christopher Mies for the lead. The #29 Audi Sport Team Land R8 eventually finished a mere 2.488 seconds down on the leader, with the #9 K-PAX Racing McLaren crossing the line in third. The Pro-Am winners’ trophy went to the #54 Black Swan Racing Porsche, a car that finished in fifth overall. GT4 honours went to another Porsche, the #26 Rearden Racing Cayman.

More to follow.