Latest News

View article:  Dramatic win for McLaren in the Circuit Paul Ricard 1000km
26 June 2016

Dramatic win for McLaren in the Circuit Paul Ricard 1000km

An eventful final hour of the Circuit Paul Ricard 1000km resulted in a win for the #58 Garage 59 McLaren of Shane Van Gisbergen, Côme Ledogar and Rob Bell. Van Gisbergen hit the front after the last pitstop when the leading Bentley - which had dominated the race up until then - caught fire during refuelling. Van Gisbergen was reeled in by the #50 AF Corse Ferrari in the final laps of the race, but eventually Alessandro Pier Guidi, Michele Rugolo and Pasin Lathouras had to settle for second. The final podium position went to the #3 Belgian Audi Club Team WRT R8 of Rodrigo Baptista, Felipe Albuquerque and Jan Magnussen whose Audi was one of five different manufacturers to finish inside the top-five. The Pro-Am win was taken by the #11 Kessel Racing Ferrari of Broniszewski, Bonacini and Rizzoli, while another Kessel Racing Ferrari, the #888 of Talbot, Gitlin and Zanuttini, was first in the Am Cup.

Team Standings

Garage 59 93
HTP Motorsport 91
Belgian Audi Club Team WRT 66
Bentley Team M-Sport 60
Team WRT 54
ROWE Racing 33
ISR 27
GRT Grasser Racing Team 26
Spirit of Race 26
Sainteloc Racing 25

Driver Standings

Rob Bell 90
Maximilian Buhk 70
Dominik Baumann 70
Côme Ledogar 66
Shane Van Gisbergen 66
Maxime Soulet 53
Andy Soucek 53
Laurens Vanthoor 52
Frederic Vervisch 52
Jazeman Jaafar 47

Tickets for the 2016 Season

Get the APP


Next Race

Nürburgring short

Nürburgring short

1 July 2016

Free Practice 1
Friday, 1 July
07:40 GMT
Free Practice 2
Friday, 1 July
11:50 GMT
Saturday, 2 July
07:00 GMT
Qualifying Race
Saturday, 2 July
12:30 GMT
Sunday, 3 July
06:30 GMT
Main Race
Sunday, 3 July
12:45 GMT

Last Race

Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup
France | Circuit Paul Ricard

Fastest Lap

Find Blancpain GT Series on: